Urembo Fashion House Beauties…

Happy new year guys! I hope your year has started off on a high note, got your resolutions down and already taking over the world. If you don’t have resolutions, that’s okay too..go at your own pace. Besides, as Ralph Waldo Emerson said, life’s a journey, not a destination. How’s that for a little nugget of wisdom? 🙂

Seriously though, the one piece of advice I can give for 2017 is to love yourself and all that makes you unique…be your authentic self. Life can sometimes beat you down and when that happens, reach out to someone to talk, hold strong in your faith and what you believe in that things will get better.

My hope and prayer for this year is to be a better person in every area of my life; a better daughter, friend, girlfriend, colleague…you get the general idea right?:-)

That said, this post has been on the back burner for the longest time owing to the fact that I lost most of the images from this gig. Thankfully, I managed to retrieve some…well after crying blood, sweat and tears and performing a traditional dance. Yeah, tell me about it….

I got to work with Urembo Fashion House after a friend referred me.(thank you Agarther 🙂 ) and as always I loved it. Located at Garden City Mall, they have an exquisite range of dresses, shoes and accessories for all occasions.

Brenda, Sharon, Rhoda and Michelle were such a delight, I enjoyed every minute of it and look forward to another opportunity to work with them. In addition to being so beautiful and smart, they have such amazing skin, it was a breeze. Again I say, your skin comes first…take care of it and it will take care of you.

For these looks, I used Sleek MakeUp and Suzie Beauty Foundation and powder, Morphe 35N and 35W eye shadow palettes, Sleek MakeUp i-Divine eyeshadow palettes; Sunset, Original and Au Naturel, L.A Girl Pro concealer, M.A.C Nightmoth lip liner, Black Opal Dark Cherry lip liner, Revlon ColorStay lip liner in Chocolate, Sleek True Color lipsticks and NYX butter gloss.

Check out the photos! 🙂

img_20160825_130451-2

Brenda with the classic simple eye look and bold lip color

1472118554464-2

Rhoda also with a classic simple eye look and bold lip color

1472118355249-2

Michelle with a smokey eye and soft nude lip color

1472118494994-2

Sharon went for a semi-bold eye and lip combo that worked out perfectly

I hope you have a beautiful year and pass by again next week for my January 2017 favorites! 🙂

Leave a Reply

